National Scholar Awards - 2009–10 - Scholarships - Financial Aid - Cedarville University

Join our FAFSA webinar on January 13th!

Access 2014-15 FAFSA resources now!

Learn More »

View all items in the Academic Category »

National Scholar Awards

Note: This information is valid for new students entering Cedarville in 2009–10.

Transfer students with full-time, cumulative college GPA of 3.5 or higher for a minimum of one academic year are also eligible for the National Scholar Award.

Information and award amounts on this page are for new students who start at Cedarville in 2009-10.


Identified as a National Merit or National Achievement finalist or semifinalist
(based on PSAT test results)
3.5 high school GPA


No application necessary. Simply send the Admission's Office a copy of your letter of recognition from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.


  • 50% tuition
  • Limited to 32 semester hours per year for four years
  • may be combined with other grants and scholarships.
  • may not be combined with any other academic merit award


3.5 Cedarville cumulative GPA

  • If the student's Cedarville cumulative GPA falls below 3.5, this award would renew as follows:
    3.35-3.499: $3,500
    3.20-3.349: $3,000
  • If the student reestablishes a Cedarville cumulative GPA of 3.5, their award would be upgraded to the 50% tuition award again.