Hugh T. Hall Memorial Scholarship - Scholarships - Financial Aid - Cedarville University

Join our FAFSA webinar on January 13th!

Access 2014-15 FAFSA resources now!

Learn More »

View all items in the Donor-Funded Category ยป

Hugh T. Hall Memorial Scholarship

Established in 1996 by Helen Jones, this endowed one-time scholarship was created to honor her late first husband, Hugh T. Hall, and to assist students pursuing a Bible degree who demonstrate exemplary Christian character, a love for and involvement with people, and a productive ministry in Christian Ministries. Recipients must also have expressed desire to pursue a professional ministry career in missions or the pastorate. Recipients must have completed two full years at Cedarville, hold the academic rank of senior, and maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or above. The chair and faculty of the School of Biblical and Theological Studies select the recipients. Note: Mrs. Jones keeps all recipients' letters and pictures and prays for each one every week!

Fast Facts

Minimum GPA:
Is Need Based?
Fulltime Attendance Required?