Atomic Learning: Edit and Delete Assigned Training

Before you start...

After you (as an Atomic Learning administrator) assign training to users, you can then edit those training assignments, changing the name, due date, assigned tutorials, or assigned users. You can also delete training assignments.

Note:

You can only edit training that you have assigned. You cannot edit training that you have recommended. For more information, see the Atomic Learning: Select Training for Users computer help page.

Edit assigned training: Change the name of an assignment

  1. Log in to Atomic Learning with your CedarNet username and password.
  2. From the “Tools” dropdown menu, click “Manage Assigned Training.”
  3. In the “Assignment Name” column, locate the assignment you want to change the name of.
  4. Click your cursor in the name of the assignment. You are able to add and delete text.
  5. Edit the name as desired.
  6. Click out of the assignment name. The name is changed.

Edit assigned training: Change the due date of an assignment

  1. Log in to Atomic Learning with your CedarNet username and password.
  2. From the “Tools” dropdown menu, click “Manage Assigned Training.”
  3. In the “Assignment Name” column, locate the assignment you want to change the due date of.
  4. Click your cursor in the due date of the desired assignment.
  5. Click the miniature calendar icon.
  6. Click the date on the calendar you want the assignment to be due. The due date is changed.

Edit assigned training: Add or remove individual tutorials or individual users to or from an assignment

After assigning training to users, you can add or remove individual tutorials from that training. You can also add or delete individual users from that training. Atomic Learning allows you to do both of these things by essentially taking you through the process of assigning training originally. However, this time all of the information (for example, assigned users and assigned tutorials) is already selected. You can then add or remove what you like.

To add or remove individual tutorials or individual users to or from an assignment, complete the following steps:

Step 1: Navigate to the assignment edit window

  1. Log in to Atomic Learning with your CedarNet username and password.
  2. From the “Tools” dropdown menu, click “Manage Assigned Training.”
  3. In the “Assignment Name” column, locate the assignment you want to add or delete individual tutorials from.
  4. In the same row as the desired assignment, click the pencil icon. The Assign Training window appears.

Step 2: Edit the desired information (add/remove individual tutorials/users to/from an assignment

For instructions for adding or removing individual tutorials or individual users to or from an assignment, please navigate to the specified section in one of the following computer help pages:

Delete assigned training

  1. Log in to Atomic Learning with your CedarNet username and password.
  2. From the “Tools” dropdown menu, click “Manage Assigned Training.”
  3. In the “Assignment Name” column, locate the assignment you want to delete.
  4. In the same row as the desired assignment, click the trashcan icon. The Please Confirm Edit window opens.
  5. To delete the assignment, click [Yes].
  6. Click [OK]. The assignment is deleted.


Keywords: delete training I assigned, delete student training, edit, change who training is assigned to, change what training I assigned

Help Page Feedback

Did this content help you? *


What is your opinion about the content? *


Suggest new content or let us know how we can improve this content (optional):

If you desire a response, please provide your email address (optional):

Leave this field empty