Female communication student taking notes in class

Journalism Advisory Board

  1. Majors and Minors
  2. Apply Now
  3. Faculty/Staff
  4. Contact Us
  5. About Us
  6. Campus Employment
  7. Career Outlook
  8. Co-Curricular Opportunities
  9. Internships
  10. D.C. Semester
  11. Study Abroad

The Department of Communication Arts convened an advisory board of academics and professionals to review the journalism major and offer suggestions and recommendations. The members of the advisory board are:

Dr. Cheryl Bacon
Abilene Christian University

Dr. Gregg Chenoweth
Olivet Nazarene University

Mr. Jeff Gilbert
Roanoke Times

Mr. Robb Moll
Christianity Today

Mr. Ron Phillips
Animal Health Institute

Mrs. Mary Stirsman
WTHR-TV Indianapolis

Mr. William Swaim
Springfield News Sun

Dr. Joseph Webb
Gardner-Webb University

Dr. Wes Baker
Distinguished Prof of Comm Arts, Cedarville University

Dr. Scott Calhoun
Associate Prof of English, Cedarville University

Dr. Charles Elliott
Chair, Communication Arts, Cedarville University

Dr. John Gredy
Vice-President for Enrollment Management, Cedarville University

Dr. Clark Greer
Associate Prof of Comm Arts, Cedarville University

Mr. Jim Kragel
Associate Prof of Comm Arts, Cedarville University

Dr. Jack Riggs
Dean, Humanities, Fine Arts & Bible, Cedarville University