Scholarships and Awards

For more information on these and other scholarships and awards, visit the Financial Aid scholarships and awards website.

History and Government Awards

Alumni Honors Scholarship
Established in 1978 by the Alumni Council and funded by alumni, this endowed scholarship was created to recognize the academic achievements of University students within each academic school or department. Each academic school or department selects one student who is deemed most deserving of academic recognition with at least one year of study remaining at Cedarville. The School of Education award is named in memory of J.D. Jack Willetts, a former President of the Cedarville University Alumni Association and member of the class of 1958.

Roloff Incentive Award for International Studies
Established in 1999 by Dr. Marston Val Roloff 65, this endowed scholarship was created to provide scholarship funds to benefit Cedarville University rising junior or senior students studying international studies/business or international studies/social studies who plan to use their degree for a career path in missions involvement overseas, including nontraditional professional roles. The recipient must be actively involved in community service or other highly desirable leadership roles. Preference is to be given to children and descendants of Cedarville University graduates. Candidates must complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FASFA) if interested in the scholarship. The Director of Financial Aid and Faculty Advisor for International Studies select the recipients.

Stephen M. Harriman Memorial Award
Established in 2007 by Earle and Donnabelle Harriman, this annually funded one-time scholarship was created to honor the memory of their beloved late son, Stephen M. Harriman 73, who was a social science major. Recipients must be rising sophomore, junior, or senior students pursuing careers in the field of history who demonstrate spiritual maturity and leadership qualities and have at least one year of study remaining in their academic program. The Department of History and Government faculty select the recipients.