Youth Soccer 4v4 Spring League

The Cedarville University 4v4 Youth Soccer League is a youth league that focuses on teaching the fundamentals of the game (ball control, dribbling, passing and shooting) in a fun, encouraging and safe environment. All the great champions of the game of soccer from Brazil and Italy to Barcelona and Bayern Munich use the 4v4 game model in their youth programs for teaching and developing young players. 

This league is for boys and girls ages 5-10 regardless of playing experience. Cedarville University Women’s Soccer players and staff will be coaching each team and running practices.  Teams are organized by the following age groups and will only compete against teams in their age group: 5-6, 7-8 and 9-10 year old.

4v4 is the smallest version of a full size soccer game and has all of the same elements of a real game, but in a space that youth can more easily learn the game of soccer. By using less players and competing on a smaller field (20x30 yds.), players will have more touches on the ball, which will accelerate their technical ability and game intelligence. 4v4 makes learning and developing fun because players are constantly moving and touching the ball.

Registration

$60 per player if registered by Friday, February 23, 2018. $70 per player if registered February 24 through the registration deadline of March 9. There is a $10 discount for additional family members that sign up. All players will receive a t-shirt.

Register Now »

Schedule - 2018

All sessions and matches take place at the Cedarville University intramural fields on the east side of State Route 72 in Cedarville, Ohio.

Date Event
Thursday, March 15 Opening Clinic and Training Session (all age groups will complete an hour of training between 5-7 p.m. The specific training hour for each age group to be announced closer to opening day)
Saturday, March 17 Opening Match Day (Games begin at 9 a.m., 10 a.m., 11 a.m. and if necessary 12 p.m.). Games for ages 5-6 and 7-8 will include a 10-minute warm-up, two 18-minute halves and a 5-minute halftime. Games for ages 9-10 will include a 10-minute warm-up, two 22-minute halves and a 5-minute halftime.
Thursday, March 22 Clinic and Training Session
Saturday, March 24 Match Day
Thursday, March 29 Easter Break - No Clinic and Training Session
Saturday, March 31 Easter Break - No Match
Thursday, April 5 Clinic and Training Session
Saturday, April 7 Match Day
Thursday, April 12 Clinic and Training Session
Saturday, April 14 Match Day
Thursday, April 19 Clinic and Training Session
Saturday, April 21 Match Day
Thursday, April 24 Final Soccer Training & Games