Cedarville University Students Selected for Who's Who

by Public Relations Office

Cedarville, Ohio—Fifty-five Cedarville University students have been named for inclusion in the 2004 edition of "Who`s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges." Their selection was based on academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities, and potential for continued success. These young people join an elite group of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning around the world. Eight of the 55 Cedarville students receiving this honor are from the Miami Valley. Mark Awabdy, a senior preseminary Bible major, is the son of Abraham and Judy Awabdy of Cedarville. He is a 2000 graduate of Cedarville High School. Jonathan Bowers is the son of John and Delores Bowers of Springfield. A senior preseminary Bible major, he is a 2001 graduate of Shawnee High School. Mike DiCuirci Jr., a senior music performance major, is the son of Mike and Jo Ann DiCuirci of Xenia. He is a 2000 graduate of Xenia Christian High School. Molly Earley is the daughter of Ron and Betsy Earley of New Carlisle. A senior middle childhood education major, she is a 2000 graduate of Northwestern High School. Melissa Fawcett, a senior criminal justice major, is the daughter of Glenn and Linda Fawcett of Cedarville. She is a 2000 graduate of Cedarville High School. Courtney Green is the daughter of Gary and Rebecca Green of Cedarville. A 2000 graduate of Cedarville High School, she is a senior integrated mathematics education major. Linda Huff, a senior exercise science major, is the daughter of George E. Jr. and Virginia A. Huff of Jamestown. She is a 2000 graduate of Mansfield Christian School. Jonas Kibelbek is the son of Michael and Melanie Kibelbek of Xenia. A 2000 graduate of Xenia Christian High School, he is a senior double-majoring in philosophy and mathematics. Additional Cedarville students named to "Who`s Who" are: Krista Augustine (Portage, Mich.) Erin Avery (St. Cloud, Minn.) Brock Bahler (Indianapolis, Ind.) Elizabeth Byers (Avon, Ind.) Tim Cary (Battle Creek, Mich.) K. Michael Cole (Fort Wayne, Ind.) Erin Delp (York, Pa.) J. David Dice (Salem, Ill.) Patrick Dudenhofer (Sidney, Mich.) SaraBeth Dull (Washington, Mich.) Lynsey Fabian (Burt, Mich.) Randy Felker (Brookfield, Wis.) Gertjan Flikweert (Nieuwendyk, The Netherlands) Kara Gilmore (North Little Rock, Ark.) Kristyn Gledhill (Lansing, Kan.) Forest Greetham (Wellington, Ohio) Greg Guiler (Canal Winchester, Ohio) Jennifer Hale (Ft. Leavenworth, Kan.) Bonnie Hammond (Bakersfield, Calif.) Katie Hayes (Gahanna, Ohio) Justin Ippoliti (Silver Lake, Wis.) Erica Johnson (Martinsburg, W.Va.) Sara King (York, Pa.) Kate Kochis (Richwood, Ohio) William Lawler (Indianapolis, Ind.) Sarena Luke (Kearney, Neb.) Kyle McCarrell (Quarryville, Pa.) Andrea McCormick (Livonia, Mich.) Sarah McDivitt (Montour Falls, N.Y.) Philip Miller (Chesterland, Ohio) Brian Montague (Jackson, Mich.) K.C. Myers (Pittsburgh, Pa.) Christine Newhard (Sidney, Ohio) Karin Nyhuis (Otsego, Mich.) Morgan Price (Waldo, Ohio) Sarah Rogers (McCordsville, Ind.) Craig Sastic (Pittsgrove, N.J.) Aaron Sattler (Warminster, Pa.) Adelle Schanely (Waxhaw, N.C.) Erik Snell (Rochester Hills, Mich.) Jodi Strychalski (Pittsboro, Ind.) David Terrill (Lebanon, Ohio) Sarah Beth Thengvall (Santa Rosa, Calif.) Matthew Toyer (Cherry Hill, N.J.) Jeremy Wikler (Olathe, Kan.) Marcia Yamarino (Berkley, Mich.) Jill Zwyghuizen (Grand Rapids, Mich.) -30-