by Public Relations Office

Cedarville, Ohio-Sixty-seven Cedarville University students have been named for inclusion in the 2005 edition of Who`s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges. Their selection was based on academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities, and potential for continued success. These young people join an elite group of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning around the world. Three of the 67 Cedarville students receiving this honor are from the Miami Valley. Sarah Buller, a senior music performance major, is the daughter of Carl and Suely Buller of Cedarville. She is a 2001 graduate of Nebraska Christian High School (Central City, Neb.). Chad Jackson is the son of Jay and Judy Jackson of Springfield. A senior graphic design major, he is a 2001 graduate of Carlisle High School in Carlisle, Pa. Elizabeth Shortt, a senior English major, is the daughter of Jeff and Sandy Shortt of Cedarville. She is a 2001 graduate of Xenia Christian High School. Additional Cedarville students named to Who`s Who are: Amanda Allen (Richburg, N.Y.) Nathan Arnold (Fairfield, Ohio) Jonathan Brown (Middleburg, N.Y.) Courtney Butterfield (Evansville, Ind.) Chelsea Casto (Cayce, S.C.) Rachael Castro (Clarks Summit, Pa.) Lana Christensen (Portland, Ore.) Andrew Clauson (Warren, Mich.) Michael Clutz (Westerville, Ohio) Laura Cummings (Papillion, Neb.) Meredith Eckburg (Aurora, Ill.) Heather Eger (Pottersville, N.Y.) Ian Ellis (Martinsburg, W.Va.) Kelly Elshoff (Grafton, Wis.) Christine Fairchild (Goldsboro, N.C.) Sara Firebaugh (Kokomo, Ind.) Stephanie Firebaugh (Kokomo, Ind.) Colleen Fitzsimmons (Merrimack, N.H.) Andrew Flamm (Lambertville, Mich.) Sharon Foley (Marion, Ohio) Rachel Ganong (Lisbon Falls, Maine) Shaun Hanna (Andover, N.J.) Lisa Hansen (Lima, Ohio) Yosef Hassan (Enon, Ohio) Karla Herdzik (West Seneca, N.Y.) Hannah Hermiz (Columbus, Ohio) April Hilgeman (Batavia, Ohio) Brandon Hoffman (Riverview, Mich.) Andrew Jenkins (Telford, Pa.) Andrea Johnson (Greencastle, Pa.) Amy Kennard (Rock Spring, Ga.) Joseph Knable (Cleveland, Ohio) Megan Koons (Indianapolis, Ind.) Jennifer Lewellyn (Stratford, Conn.) Michael Lyons (Cincinnati, Ohio) Rachel Marley (Brownsburg, Ind.) Joelle Marquardt (Weston, Wis.) Sharon Mooney (Niceville, Fla.) Katherine Nelson (Milwaukee, Wis.) Kristin Perry (Drexel Hill, Pa.) Kimber Porter (Lapeer, Mich.) Daniel Rasbach (St. Joseph, Mich.) Rebekah Read (Jamestown, N.Y. Elizabeth Reep (Bridgeport, W.Va.) Daniel Roeber (Vestal, N.Y.) Jonathon Schutter (Jackson, Mich.) Lauren Shackelford (Bolling Air Force Base) John-Mark Sheppard (Crystal, Minn.) Jessica Spears (Sharonville, Ohio) Rachel Staab (Knoxville, Tenn.) Elizabeth Stahl (New Castle, Va.) Carly Stoltzfus (Elverson, Pa.) Anjel Stough (Indian Head, Pa.) Bethany Streitmatter (Rensselaer, Ind.) Crystal Stuckey (Leesburg, Ohio) Mark Tedford (Cincinnati, Ohio) Gregory Vruggink (Hudsonville, Mich.) Cynthia Wallace (Canton, Mich.) Michael Webster (Berlin, N.J.) Lisa Wendl (Waukesha, Wis.) Jeremy Williamson (Peoria, Ill.) Sara Yackey (Sugarcreek, Ohio) Tamara Ziegler (Bogota, Columbia) Christie Zimmerman (Rochester, Minn.) -30-