CU Students Honor Faculty and Staff Members of the Year

by Public Relations Office - Cedarville, OH

Recently, Cedarville University students named the CU Faculty and Staff Member of the Year.

Teresa Clark, associate professor of exercise and sport science, was the students’ pick for Faculty Member of the Year. In announcing Clark as the award recipient, Student Academic Advisory Board President Stacey Henness explained, “She is a professor that teaches with passion and motivates students to learn … She is a student-oriented team player with a passion for education.”

Clark has been on the Cedarville faculty since 1996. A Cedarville alumna, she also holds a degree from the University of Indiana. Clark is also the former coach of the Cedarville University women’s volleyball team, which she led to a NCCAA national championship and numerous post-season appearances in both the NCCAA and NAIA.

Cedarville University Door Hardware Specialist Larry Reid was named Staff Member of the Year. In charge of the 6,000 doors on campus, Reid is well known among students for his friendly spirit and sense of humor. Supervisors say that character is Reid’s defining quality.

Reid, who began working at Cedarville in 2000, has shown his genuine heart for people and the students of Cedarville not only through his hard work but by his involvement in campus life, singing in chapel on several occasions. Reid’s love for music stems from a career in the entertainment industry and is also displayed in his church, where he is actively involved in the music ministry.