New Chair of Department of Nursing Named

by Public Relations Office - Cedarville, OH

Cedarville, Ohio-Dr. Janet Conway has been named chair of the department of nursing at Cedarville University. Dr. Conway’s appointment as department chair begins July 1, 2007.

In her new role, Conway will manage a department which serves a current enrollment of more than 300 students.

Conway has been at Cedarville since 1982 serving as a professor of nursing and was instrumental in aiding retiring department chair Dr. Irene Alyn in founding Cedarville’s department of nursing. Dean of the School of Engineering, Nursing, and Science, Dr. Stanley Baczek, said “Dr. Conway brings a dynamic vision of nursing education to the position as well as outstanding credentials.”

Conway holds a diploma from the Hackley Hospital School of Nursing, a B.S.N. from Coe College, a M.S. from the University of Arizona, a Specialist in Clinical Nursing Certificate from the University of Indiana, and a Ph.D. from the University of Texas.

For more information, call the department of nursing at 937-766-7715.