Students Choose Faculty and Staff Members of the Year

by Public Relations Office - Cedarville, OH

On April 16, Cedarville University students announced their picks for Faculty Member and Staff Member of the Year.

Teresa Cooper Clark ’75, associate professor of exercise and sport science, was the students’ choice for Faculty Member of the Year. Student Academic Advisory Board President Stacey Henness ’07 explained, “She is a professor that teaches with passion and motivates students to learn … She is a student-oriented team player with a passion for education.”

Teresa has been on the Cedarville faculty since 1996. She is the former coach of the Cedarville University women’s volleyball team, which she led to a NCCAA national championship and numerous post-season appearances in both the NCCAA and NAIA.

Door Hardware Specialist Larry Reid was named Staff Member of the Year. Caretaker of the 6,000 doors on campus, Larry is well known among students for his friendly spirit and sense of humor. Supervisors say that character is Larry’s defining quality.

Larry, who came to Cedarville in 2000, has shown his genuine heart for people not only through his hard work but also through his involvement in campus life, singing in chapel on several occasions. His love for music stems from a career in the entertainment industry and is also displayed in his church, where he is actively involved in the music ministry.