Google Calendar: Delete a Calendar

Google Calendar: Delete a Calendar

Follow these steps to delete a calendar from your calendar list:

  1. In the upper-right corner of your Google Mail, click the cube-shaped [Google apps] icon> Select  [Calender].
  2. In the sidebar, click the down arrow beside “My calendars”.
  3. From the resulting menu, choose “Settings”.
  4. Under "My Calendars", click the link of the calendar that you would like to delete.
  5. Near the bottom of the page, click "Permanantly delete this calendar."
  6. Confirm that you want to permanently delete the calendar by checking the box next to “Yes, I definitely want to permanently delete this calendar for everyone" > Click [Delete for everyone].

Note:

For shared calendars, it is important to know if you want to delete a calendar or simply unsubscribe to it. Deleting will permanently delete the calendar and no one who shares it with you will be able to access it anymore. Unsubscribing will only remove your access to the calendar; others will still be able to use it.


Keywords: calendar, delete, unsubscribe, remove

Email this to a Friend

Help Page Feedback

Did this content help you? *





What is your opinion about the content? *








Suggest new content or let us know how we can improve this content (optional):

If you desire a response, please provide your email address (optional):

Leave this field empty