How to Delete a Calendar in Google Calendar

  1. Top 10 Help Pages
  2. Recent Additions
  3. Instructions
  4. Show All Help Pages
  5. Contact Information
  6. Atomic Learning
  7. CedarInfo
  8. CedarNet
  9. Google Apps
  10. Google Calendar
  11. Google Drive
  12. Google Groups
  13. Google Mail
  14. Google Sites
  15. Microsoft Excel
  16. Microsoft Outlook
  17. Microsoft PowerPoint
  18. Microsoft Word
  19. Miscellaneous
  20. Moodle
  21. Other Software
  22. Personal Computers and Devices
  23. TechStop
  24. University Hardware
  25. Windows

How to Delete a Calendar in Google Calendar

In Google Calendar, you can delete or unsubscribe from calendars you no longer wish to use.

Note:
For shared calendars, it is important to know if you want to delete a calendar or simply unsubscribe to it. Deleting will permanently delete the calendar and no one who shares it with you will be able to access it anymore. Unsubscribing will only remove your access to the calendar; others will still be able to use it.

screenshot of google calendar with numbers on it that coorelate to the instructions below. 

Delete a Calendar

To delete a calendar from your calendar list:

  1. Navigate to Google Calendar.
  2. In the sidebar, click the down arrow beside “My calendars”.
  3. Beside the calendar you wish to delete, click the "Options" icon (3 stacked dots).
  4. From the resulting menu, select “Settings and sharing”.
  5. From the "Remove calendar" section near the bottom of the page, click "Delete"
  6. Confirm that you want to permanently delete the calendar by checking the box next to “Yes, I definitely want to permanently delete this calendar for everyone" > Click [Delete for everyone].
Note:
The "Remove calendar" section will not appear for your primary calendar as you cannot delete your default calendar (the first calendar you created). You can; however, remove all its events.

Unsubscribe from a Calendar

To unsubscribe from a calendar from your calendar list:

  1. Navigate to Google Calendar.
  2. In the sidebar, click the down arrow beside “My calendars”.
  3. Beside the calendar you wish to unsubscribe from, click the "Options" icon (3 stacked dots).
  4. From the resulting menu, select “Settings and sharing”.
  5. From the "Remove calendar" section near the bottom of the page, click "Unsubscribe"

Keywords: calendar, delete, unsubscribe, remove

Posted in Computer Help