One Thousand Days Transformed - The Campaign for Cedarville
Students study by the lake

Complaint Resolution at Cedarville University

Cedarville University strives to provide the highest quality educational opportunities available. However, if a conflict does arise, the University will make every effort to resolve your grievances, complaints, or concerns in an expeditious, fair, and amicable manner.

For matters related to Undergraduate Student Life, please go to the Appeal Process.

For matters related to Grade Appeals, please view to Undergraduate Grade Appeal or the Graduate Grade Appeal policy.

For information on resolving other issues, please go to our Seeking Shalom webpage.

Complaint Resolution Contacts by State for Online Programs

Cedarville University's online students residing outside the state of Ohio who would like to file an academic related complaint should follow the above procedures before contacting their home state.

Please try to exhaust all possible avenues of complaint resolution before going outside of the University. However, if a complaint cannot be resolved through Cedarville University’s appeal process, you may file a complaint with the state where you reside. In compliance with federal Department of Education regulations, Cedarville provides a list of state agencies with contact information for each state.

Alabama –

Alaska –

Arizona –

Arkansas –

California –

Colorado –

Connecticut –

Delaware –

District of Columbia –

Florida –

Georgia –

Hawaii –

Idaho –

Illinois –

Indiana –

Iowa –

Kansas –

Kentucky –

Louisiana –

Maine –

Maryland –

Massachusetts –

Michigan –

Minnesota –

Mississippi –

Missouri –

Montana –

Nebraska –

Nevada –

New Hampshire –

New Jersey –

New Mexico –

New York –

North Carolina –

North Dakota –

Ohio –

Oklahoma –

Oregon –

Pennsylvania –

Rhode Island –

South Carolina –

South Dakota –

Tennessee –

Texas –

Utah –

Vermont –

Virginia –

Washington –

West Virginia –

Wisconsin –

Wyoming –

American Samoa –

Federated States of Micronesia –

Guam –

Northern Marianas Islands -

Puerto Rico –

Republic of Palau –

Republic of the Marshall Islands –

Virgin Islands –