National Scholar Awards - 2012–13 - Scholarships - Financial Aid - Cedarville University

Join our FAFSA webinar on January 13th!

Access 2014-15 FAFSA resources now!

Learn More »

View all items in the Academic Category »

National Scholar Awards

Note: This information is valid for new students entering Cedarville in 2012–13.


  • Student was identified as a National Merit or National Achievement finalist or semifinalist
  • Designation based on PSAT test results from junior year
  • 3.5 high school GPA (unweighted 4.0 scale)


No application  is necessary. Simply inform the Admission's Office of your award eligibility.

  • Send a copy of your letter of recognition from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation; or
  • Contact your admission counselor


50% tuition

  • Full-time enrollment required (minimum 12 credit hours per semester at Cedarville)
  • Limited to eight semesters of undergraduate study
  • May not be combined with the Cedarville Scholar or Academic Excellence Awards
  • May be combined with other grants and scholarships 


Yes, this scholarship is renewable as long as the student maintains a Cedarville Cum GPA of 3.5 or higher. Renewal check is done each year after spring semester grades are posted.