One Thousand Days Transformed - The Campaign for Cedarville
Cedarville's campus looks beautiful in the fall

Student Academic Advisory Board (SAAB)

Student Academic Advisory Board logo

What is SAAB?

The Student Academic Advisory Board (SAAB) serves as a liaison between students at Cedarville University and the Office of the Vice President for Academics. SAAB advises the vice president on issues related to student success and intercedes on behalf of students when appropriate.

For more information or if you have any questions, contact the Student Academic Advisory Board:

SAAB Membership

SAAB consists of two members from each academic department/school. Faculty from each department/school nominate highly qualified students during a student’s sophomore year, allowing each student to serve for two years on SAAB. Because its members are excellent students from a variety of majors, SAAB is uniquely suited to advise the Vice President for Academics. Such insight takes a variety of forms, but ultimately helps to strengthen a Cedarville education.

SAAB’s Role

SAAB has four main responsibilities:

  • Be available to the Vice President for Academics as a means of obtaining and understanding student opinions.
  • Provide students with opportunities to voice their opinions, concerns, and suggestions regarding academic matters.
  • Nominate the faculty and staff members of year. After general student body nominations are completed, SAAB interviews finalists and votes to determine the winner.
  • Attend student grade appeals interviews, as dictated by the Cedarville Student Handbook.

SAAB Leadership

President of SAAB:
Will Geist   (Contact)
Senior, Criminal Justice

Vice President of SAAB:
Lydia Jefson   (Contact)
Senior, Allied Health

SAAB Members

Below is a list of the current SAAB members. Feel free to contact them with any opinions, concerns, and suggestions regarding academic matters.

Allied Health

Lydia Jefson, Vice President (Contact)
Senior, Allied Health 

Isabell Boldender  (Contact)
Junior, Exercise Science/Pharmaceutical Science

Art, Design, and Theatre

Amy Gue  (Contact)
Senior, Visual Communication Design

Teghan Reed  (Contact)
Junior, Theatre

Biblical and Theological Studies

Chantel Smithers  (Contact)
Senior, Christian Education/Youth Ministries 

Lilly Simpson  (Contact)
Junior, Biblical Studies - Accelerated

Business Administration

Ann E. Bell  (Contact)
Senior, Management

Malachi Morrison  (Contact)
Junior, Economics


Jeric Willey   (Contact)
Senior, Communication/Strategic Communication

Olivia Ball  (Contact)
Junior, Communication/Strategic Communication


Ben Graeff  (Contact)
Senior, Early Child Education

Clint Brads  (Contact)
Junior, Early Child Education/Special Edu-Intervention Spec

Engineering and Computer Science

Anthony Chaffey  (Contact)
Senior, Computer Engineering 

Dakota Clay  (Contact)
Junior, Civil Engineering 

English, Literature, and Modern Language

Ashleigh Stout  (Contact)
Senior, Linguistics

Heidi L. Raine  (Contact)
Junior, English

History and Government

Will Geist, President  (Contact)
Senior, Criminal Justice

Benjamin Mays  (Contact)
Junior, Political Science

Music and Worship

Allison Zieg  (Contact)
Senior, Music Education-Multi Age

Timothy Craig  (Contact)
Junior, Worship


Hannah Gorton   (Contact)
Senior, Nursing

Chloe Wassei  (Contact)
Junior, Nursing


Katriona Peterson  (Contact)
Senior, Pharmaceutical Science

Kayleigh Conaway  (Contact)
Junior, Pharmaceutical Science


Cassidy Brammer  (Contact)
Senior, Psychology

Joseph Strano (Contact)
Junior, Psychology

Science and Mathematics

Will DeKryger  (Contact)
Senior, Molecular Biology

Dillon Nice  (Contact)
Junior, Physics

Social Work

Leanna Belcher  (Contact)
Senior, Social Work

Elisa Owens  (Contact)
Junior, Social Work