One Thousand Days Transformed - The Campaign for Cedarville
Male history professor using whiteboard to illustrate concepts to the class

Scholarships and Awards

For more information on these and other scholarships and awards, visit the Financial Aid scholarships and awards website.

Alumni Honors Scholarship

Established in 1978 by the Alumni Council and funded by alumni, this endowed scholarship was created to recognize the academic achievements of University students within each academic school or department. Each academic school or department selects one student who is deemed most deserving of academic recognition with at least one year of study remaining in a bachelor’s degree at Cedarville. The School of Education award is named in memory of J.D. Jack Willetts, a former President of the Cedarville University Alumni Association and member of the class of 1958.

View Award Details »

Roloff Incentive Award for International Studies

Established in 1999 by Dr. Marston Val Roloff 65, this endowed scholarship was created to provide scholarship funds to benefit Cedarville University rising junior or senior students studying International Studies/Business or International Studies/Social Studies who plan to use their degree for a career path in missions involvement overseas, including nontraditional professional roles. Recipients must have demonstrated financial need, a grade point average of 3.2 or above, and be actively involved in community service or other highly desirable leadership roles. Preference is to be given to children and descendants of Cedarville University graduates. Candidates must complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) if interested in the scholarship. The Director of Financial Aid and Faculty Advisor for International Studies select the recipients.

View Award Details »

Jenna Lynn Ellis Award

Established in 2003 by Jenna Ellis, this endowed one-time scholarship was created to assist full-time junior or senior students pursuing a career in law and planning to attend law school with a grade average of 3.3 or above. Preference is given to students who want to serve in a branch of law relating to victim advocacy or criminal prosecution. Recipients must demonstrate exceptional integrity in their academic, personal, and spiritual life. Recipients are nominated and selected by a committee organized by the Chair of the Department of History and Government. Upon nomination, interested parties must complete an essay application explaining their motivation for pursuing a career in law, their definition of justice, and their ethical responsibilities within their expected field of practice. The Chair of the Department of History and Government will form a selection committee among appropriate faculty.

View Award Details »